SRA Team Members

The Syokimau Residents Association (SRA) pursues its strategic objectives through 11 committees all of which work tirelessly to identify solutions to issues affecting residents. Each committee is led by a Team Leader.

  1. SRA ExCom and Secretariat –  Mohamed Ismail Abdi – Chairman, Juliet Karung’o – Deputy Chair, Gatore Mburu – Secretary, Edwin Chege – Deputy Secretary. Kelvyn Nyamor – Treasurer, Gideon Muhati – Deputy Treasurer, 
  2. SRA Security Committee Team Leader – Col (Rtd) Karung’o Njoroge
  3. SRA Infrastructure and Transport Committee – Team Leader – Eric Nzola
  4. SRA Environment Committee – Team Leader – John Mutinda
  5. SRA Water and Sanitation Committee – Team Leader – Lucy Mitu
  6. SRA Land and Public Facilities – Legal Committee
  7. SRA Welfare and Publicity Committee – Team Leader – Eunice Musyoki
  8. SRA Investments Committee – Team Leader – David Wanjohi
  9. SRA Sports and Youth Committee – Team Leader – Cyril Wafula
  10. SRA legal Committee – Team Leader – Gatore Mburu

SRA is currently implementing its 2015-2017 strategic plan which seeks to achieve several strategic objectives as highlighted in our detailed Strategic plan.